top of page

Calm.'s sophomore EP, ‘Dysfunctional Assumptions’ brings you six more rocking tracks, bursting with original energy in a way that is rare to find, but I much needed by today's ripped off and lied to generation.

More deep stories of twenty-something angst, these angry new songs are packed with powerful riffs and earworm melodies that will stay with you and resonate.


The first single from this beast of an EP is ‘Obsessive Compulsive’ and you can check out the video here:


Blasting straight out of Harrogate, North Yorkshire, this Punk Rock four piece have gone through countless iterations over the past decade playing music together, from Midwest Emo to Hardcore to Skate Punk, and have taken all the best flavours from each phase, added some rock n roll gnarliness and combined it to come out with a massive, anthemic brand of punk rock that is all their own.

With influences ranging from Samiam, Jawbreaker, All and Fugazi to Weezer, The Dirty Nil and My Chemical Romance there are really no boundaries to the inspiration behind the Calm. sound, so long as it rages, it goes in the pot!


Calm. ‘Dysfunctional Assumptions’ EP on digipak CD rocks and is shipping now!


Calm. are Ash, Fred, Jamie & Raphael.

For more on Calm.:

Calm. - Dysfunctional Assumptions CD

    bottom of page