top of page

The Wolf Howls When I Scream Your Name are a three-piece alternative rock/emo band from Cheshire, UK that bring to mind post-punk/alt-rock heroes like Mineral, Appleseed Cast, The Moirai, Death Cab For Cutie and Last Days Of April.


Their new seven track EP, 'Grief songs', is packed with beautiful guitars and heartfelt vocals that will take you on a journey.

The singles 'Wilting' and 'Doreen' are availble now on all digital streaming channels, with new tracks  'Grief song' and 'Clover' following soon.

The official release date of 'Grief songs' on CD is the 25th October, but the band will have some pre-release promo copies on 24th September to coincide with the 'home' date of their tour, in Stoke on Trent.


The tracklisting is:

Grief Song

Fryin’ Brains



Your Skins Turned Blue



Go Away


Band Members:

Matthew Awbery - Guitar and vocals 

Harry Woodrow - Bass

Sam Johnson - Drums and backing vocals 



All songs were performed by The Wolf Howls When I Scream Your Name

The album was engineered and produced by Sam Bloor at Lower Lane Studios 

The Wolf Howls When I Scream Your Name - Grief Songs CD

    bottom of page