top of page

Amalia Bloom are back with 'Alive, a ballet'

While we wait for Amalia Bloom's new album the band have just released 'Alive, a ballet' on cassette tape and digital formats.

'Alive, a ballet' is a short collection of touching and nostalgic ballads, recorded live on a cloudy summer evening. The atmosphere that these four tracks create is intimate and enveloping, characterized by sounds that build a space in which thoughts, emotions and words can move freely, in a shared dance between the band and the audience. The guitars, imbued with reverb, join the voice, which sings strongly evocative words through lulling yet intense melodies. For the band, 'Alive, a ballet' is a turning point on the road they have traveled so far, highlighting their new approach to songwriting and arranging, opening a new path towards the arrival of their first full-length, coming out in Spring 2022.

The songs were recorded on July 31st at CS Bocciodromo in Vicenza, Italy, on the occasion of an exclusive acoustic concert that allowed Amalia Bloom to get back on stage after two long years of pandemic. The record was recorded, mixed and mastered by Yari Ricco (Eyeless Recordings), who also produced their first album “Maiden Voyage”.

Available from 26th November through:


  1. Time, Entropy

  2. At Eternity’s Gate

  3. Lightness (Death Cab for Cutie cover)

  4. Perspectives

Amalia Bloom streaming, videos and merch here:

99 views0 comments


bottom of page