top of page

About Leaving on vinyl

Updated: Jun 25, 2021

About Leaving's beautiful and powerful new album, 'Scupltures of water' is here.

Another record packed full of clever, catchy emo / indie rock from the Barcelona natives. Swaying from the gentle indie melodies of Promise Ring style pop, through to Touche Amore screaming, this release has character and depth and will be a must-have for any post-punk aficionado.

The LP is in our label store and you can order from our partner labels too, Navalla, CGTH and I'm Not Going Anywhere Tonight records. If you don't want vinyl you can also find it on spotify, itunes/apple music, amazon, etc as well as on the bands own bandcamp page here.

The album tracklist is:

1 - Feigning colors

2 - As light

3 - Conversations in a car

4 - If ever it fallls

5 - Background character

6 - The hours, their weight

7 - These walls

8 - Dance & tremble

9 - There, at that place

10 - That girl you know, the singer

The video for 'Feigning Colors' has surpassed 30k views already and can be watched here:

All the music is by About leaving and all lyrics are by Jaime Pizarro. the album was recorded at Wave Factory by Victor Teller and at Estudi Núvol by Martí Ferrer. Then mixed by Joan Peiron at L’Orella Escapçada and mastered by Victor Garcia at Ultramarinos Mastering.

The beautiful artwork is by Joan Pérez and the pictures are by Joan Garolera.

The first single, 'As light' was reviewed by RockZone magazine in Spain: and there's a video link here: too.

Another track, 'Dance & tremble' has been revived by Binaural here: and again you can check out the track through this video link:

93 views0 comments


bottom of page